top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChloe Barela

My Home

Updated: Jan 15, 2021

18 years. I have lived in my childhood home for 18 years. My home has been on the market for a little less than 1 year. I was surprised and heartbroken to find out that we were selling our home. Time obviously goes on, and sometimes moves a lot faster than we want it to. After countless showings, working our butt's off to make it immaculate, our home finally went under contract. 2 weeks later, and our house closed. We never thought the day would come during the pandemic and everything going on in the world. Knowing we only had two weeks left in our home, we barley slept. We tried to soak up every moment, and took it all in before it was gone. Call me crazy for being so sentimental about leaving this house.. but I always pictured bringing my babies there one day, my parents growing old there, holidays there, etc. I get it though. Time never stops, we get older everyday, and 12 acres is a lot to take care of. Goodbyes are hard, change isn't easy. Especially being used to something for 18 years, and changing my whole life in just two weeks. Yes, my whole life. After those two weeks of hardworking, endless nights of sleep, crying, praying time would just slow down, I was over it. I was ready to be done. The last night in our home... I just came to terms with it all. A new family with beautiful children get to live in our home now and make it their own. That this chapter in our life was closing, and a new one was opening. My new journey was beginning, even though I wasn't ready for it. I had to take a leap of faith, trust in God that everything was going to be okay, and just accept it. I had to realize bigger, and better things are happening for my family and I. This will always be my home, and now I will make another place my home. Onto BIGGER and BETTER things!! I will love you for forever!






143 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page